Resolved, and Coming Soon: Advent in 140 Words

twitt1

I promise to stop talking about Twitter, soon.  But talking in no more than 140 characters at at time has been helping me clear my thoughts a lot lately.

Tonight I’m meeting up with Elise, Arianna, Cari, and Allyson in West Hollywood to hear Over the Rhine, the only band, to date, whose live music most often calls tears right out of me.  Their music has often served as a balm on my heart.  Tomorrow they will also play a private show at Fuller, along with a rare Q + A in the early afternoon.  (Maybe I should live-blog that?)

I am looking forward to this weekend of music stirring up some reflections on Advent.  I will share them here in no more than 140 words.  It will be a fine exercise in expressive brevity.

Comments
One Response to “Resolved, and Coming Soon: Advent in 140 Words”
  1. Melissa says:

    Live-Blog the OTR Q&A ?? The answer is VERY YES! 🙂

Tell me something

