Graduation Station

Today I graduate from Fuller with my M.A. in Global Leadership. I started this program while I was still in Portugal, a couple of years ago. The MAGL is an online degree that allowed me to stay in my full-time job while being in a global cohort of learners.

We learned a great deal together, the thirty of us, particularly of how globalization and post-modernity is affecting our ministry landscapes. Our classes together centered around Jesus and dialogues. It was more rewarding than I can say.

We’re having a party at the Klein House all afternoon. Wish you were here.

Comments
12 Responses to “Graduation Station”
  1. Jenny says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, Nelly!!!! Amazing how quickly time flies by–can’t believe you’re now finished!! I look forward to hearing what the future holds for you! Enjoy your day(s) of celebrations!!

  2. You are cuteness in a cap and gown!

    (For a moment, I thought the little icon hanging from the hat was a white apple!)

  3. Melissa says:

    congrats, dear one! 🙂

  4. Agent B says:

    Congrats and all the best to you.

    And I still think you look like Janet on Three’s Company.

  5. Darrrrellllleeeeee says:

    SO PROUD OF YOU. sitting next to trevor. im assuming he sends his love. mine is far sent. MISS YOU ill calllll you on skype from LONDON.

    ❤ ❤ ❤

  6. Pat Kotten says:

    Janelle,

    Congratulations on graduation. Mrs. Coach sends her love. Say Hi to Mom and Dad for us. We are very proud of You!

    Coach K and Mrs Coach

  7. R R Sampson says:

    Parabens Jenelle! Must have been so nice to celebrate all of your hard work. You look wonderful in the photo! Your photo reminds me of how it’s been a while since I stood near/under a palm tree, makes me think of Portugal! Will you ever be visiting this part of the world again? Rxxx

  8. john heasley says:

    Congratulations, well done, I hope you had a good party.

  9. cari says:

    Yay, you! Good work!

  10. Rachel! says:

    Great job, Nelly. Congrats!!!

  11. john heasley says:

    My commiserations on Portugal’s loss, maybe next time!!!!!! keep watching, I’m sure a decent team will win it now.

  12. Jen says:

    Jenelle…..sooooooo, how was Florida?! I keep checking for a blog update 🙂 Did you get my message? We’ll have to catch up soon!

Tell me something

