New Muxtape for You [Side A]

I made this Muxtape for you. If you help me give it an appropriate title, and our secret panel of judges finds your’s the best, I will dedicate the next mix to you. That will be [Side B]. And then I will even send both [Side A] and [Side B] to you as a (faux-cassette) compact disc, via the U.S. postal service!

Yes, this is a competition. Let your creativity jump on trampolines, party people. The votes will close on Wednesday, 12:01 pm Pacific Palmtree time. Ziggy the cat will help count the chads.

[UPDATE – Yes, boys and girls, you may submit more than one entry. Just because I like you.]

[UPDATE #b – Simply submit your title right below in the comments. And. Go.]

Comments
34 Responses to “New Muxtape for You [Side A]”
  1. Melissa says:

    Is there a rule about submitting more than one name to the panel?

  2. Jenelle says:

    No ma’am. You may even submit 79, if you like. (It was a good year.)

  3. Melissa says:

    it was a good year. 🙂 its a good muxtape too.. i like it so much i am going to fight for side B. 🙂

  4. (required) says:

    How does one submit an entry?

  5. Jenelle says:

    Easy! Just Type it in here.

  6. Melissa says:

    here is one I like better:

    “Whistling through the tears…”

    I emailed it to you already.

  7. Melissa says:

    Per nelly’s request I am clarifying my first entry.

    “It was a good year.”

  8. (i'm tired) says:

    “inspired”

  9. (i'm tired) says:

    “7 chords of Yeshua”

  10. (i'm tired) says:

    “choral chords”
    …tried to work ‘Lord’ in there…wasn’t happening.

  11. (i'm tired) says:

    “simple”

  12. (i'm tired) says:

    “quiet nights”

  13. (i'm tired) says:

    “slumber in peace”

  14. (i'm tired) says:

    “When sound sleep falls on men”

  15. (i'm tired) says:

    “to His beloved”

  16. (i'm tired) says:

    “kindle”

  17. (i'm tired) says:

    “sacrifice of peace”

  18. Jenelle says:

    (i’m tired),
    Wow. That’s what I call effort.

  19. (i've slept) says:

    “79”

  20. (i've slept) says:

    I believe Melissa would really appreciate this mux/mix much more than I. Please send her the CD (if I win :). Or if you have any old Linkin Park lying around……

  21. Melissa says:

    Wow, I wonder if quantity wins over quality??

    I could try to think of a few more, but frankly, I really like my first two. So, for quantity’s sake I’ll submit one more and then I’ll just have to wait and hope for the best. 🙂 This is a tough competition… lotsa good names out there to choose from.

    Final Entry(s): “Uncovering the Outstretched Roots” or “Barefoot Trees Grow Tall”

  22. Melissa says:

    props to (I’ve Slept) for asking nelly to send me the muxtape even if I don’t win. 🙂 that is very nice of you to say! I think (i’ve slept) should get a copy as well regardless of the outcome. They get an A++++ for effort in my book. 🙂 we both love nelly’s musical dj-ing abilities enough to leave 22 comments on this post.. that’s pretty funny.. 🙂 lol

  23. Melissa says:

    last ditch effort:

    “the shapeless face of repentance”

  24. D.L.S. says:

    My suggestion. (but what is a muxtape?)

    “Apples and Oranges, Baby: Stirring up Summer the Nelly Way!”

  25. (i've slept) says:

    Ms Mel! Thx for the thanks. My taste runs less ‘enya’ and more commercial Christian, with an occasional Velvet Revolver. You really should have it.

    Last shot- “little steps toward Truth”

  26. Jenelle says:

    (i’ve slept),

    Do you consider Muxtape [Side A] to be enya-ish? Oh dear, I hope not.

    Sail away.

  27. (i've slept) says:

    Air Supply?

  28. Melissa says:

    for the record, I don’t like enya…

    nellly – i do not personally think the tape sounds enya-ish. i think it sounds like good poetry with interesting notes behind it. 🙂

  29. Melissa says:

    do my title suggestions sound like enya?? (gosh i hope not)

  30. (i've slept) says:

    The songs are folkish to me… I did not mean to offend. My tastes…. are less ‘enya’, but would be good in the right context. Request to digress.

  31. Melissa says:

    no offense was taken 🙂 I was just curious…

  32. (i've slept) says:

    How do I change my icon?

  33. Melissa says:

    whoa.. when did I get a weird yellow icon?? I never had one before…

  34. Jenelle says:

    Hmm, I shall have to look into that. I’ll call the WordPress robots.

Tell me something

