Giggle, Inwardly


Things That Are Making Me Giggle Inwardly

1. After I’ve been back in the States for over a year, I get this nice email from the Portuguese embassy asking me politely, “Do you still need a visa for Portugal?” My visa was “in process” for 3.5 years.
2. I am going to be a little old lady in Pasadena in less than 10 days! I will make my home there, with the wonderful Klein family. (Well, it is really Altadena. But who’s counting.)
3. I keep talking to people about “my bike” as if I already own a bike in California. (I like imagining me riding to “my new job at Peet’s coffee” as if it is also already mine.)
4. I have successfully cleaned out my psychotic email inbox from 1000 emails down to 15. All apologies if you’ve only just received a reply to an email you sent me in June.
5. Since I had unanswered emails going back to 2006, I learned I’ve been using a recalled-battery for my iBook (her name is Pearl). For over a year I’ve used a Pearl that could’ve overheated and caught fire.
6. I missed a phone date last night at 9pm because I was already asleep. Jetlerium does strange things to little girls.
7. Remembering the size of the produce in England. I left my baby zucchini there.
8. Right now, 100 business cards are being printed for my new freelance writing/editing business…Fresh Green Writing!

Comments
5 Responses to “Giggle, Inwardly”
  1. Sue says:

    WooHoo! 100 business cards for Fresh Green Writing!
    We are counting down til we see you once again giggling inwardly!!

  2. jesse says:

    nelly,
    i love you!
    good day whatever time it may be where you are.
    JB

  3. cari says:

    Business cards!

    Yay for “your bike”, but Nelly, Pete’s Coffee? Oh no!

  4. elizabeth says:

    and speaking of ibooks…my power cord shorted out, got a hole in it, and started sparking and smoking. it was awesome. needless to say, my computer is dead. more pictures as soon as the nice people at apple send me a new cord!

  5. Jenelle says:

    Elizabeth, Thanks for bearing with my sassafrass.I’m thankful to know its just a smoked Apple and not you giving up on a photo a day.

Tell me something

