Attack of the Love Bugs


At the risk of having my blog censored for adult-content, I must comment on the love bugs in Florida this time of year. They are everywhere. And they are massive. Massive bugs making love in the air. And they’re doing their thing while acrobatically landing on your arm, face, et cetera. It is really quite bizarre. And gross. Or beautiful. Or something. I’m not sure.

In any case, I had a great couple of days down south with the sun and the fam and the flying lovers. Someone mail me an aloe vera plant. Please.

Comments
4 Responses to “Attack of the Love Bugs”
  1. Rachel says:

    sounds kind of gross, but interesting nonetheless. ; ) are they really called love bugs?

    hey, i’m in pasadena! fun, huh? i got a little teeny bit sunburned yesterday myself.

    bjs. r

  2. Arianna says:

    ohhhhh lovebugs. sometimes i forget that all places do not experience identical phenomenon.
    how`s your skin, lovely?

  3. Jenelle says:

    Rach,
    Yes, they’re really called love bugs. Or, Plecia nearctica.

  4. Jenelle says:

    Arianna,
    I was foolish and didn’t use sunscreen. And now, my torso pays.

Tell me something

